[Skip to Content]

TXCPA Award Nominations

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2018-2019 TXCPA Awards. If you know a TXCPA member deserving of recognition, be sure to nominate them for an award! 

Current TXCPA officers and members of the Awards Committee are ineligible for consideration. 

Award Categories
A full list of awards and criteria can be found here

Distingusihed Member - Given to an individual who has distinguished himself/herself within the Texas Society of CPAs.

Distinguished Public Service  - Recognize TXCPA members who contribute responsibly as citizens of their respective communitites and encourage CPAs to actively participate in and make substantial service contributions to a broad scope of charitable and civic activites. The award is based on outstanding chariatable, community and/or civic activities and other public service unrelated to regular duties performed as a TXCPA member. 

Honorary Member - Presented to a person who is not eligible for a regular TXCPA membership. Honorary membership should be, in most instances, reserved for those who have benefited accountancy for a significant period of time. 

Meritorious Service to the Accounting Profession in Texas - Regarded as the highest honor bestowed by TXCPA. The service recognized shall be to the Society or a chapter thereof through direct participation in its affairs or otherwise, if circumstances justify. Service at the national level should only be considered as it relates to the member's contribution to Texas. 

Outstanding Committee Chairman - Presented in recognition of outstanding performance by a committee chairman during the current year. Overall committee activitiy and impact should be considered in bestowing this award. Activity in a preceding year that has a significant impact on the current year's activity can be considered in making the selection of Outstanding Committee Chairman if the chairman is serving a second year as chair.

Young CPA of the Year - Bestowed on a CPA who is a member of TXCPA. The individual, age 39 years or under as of the end of the current fiscal year, has made significant contributions to the accounting profession and the community and is a member of at least one other professional organization.

Nomination Deadline: May 1, 2019
Recipients Notified: By end of May
Awards Presented: June 21, 2019 at the Annual Meeting of Members in New Orleans

Holly McCauley
Manager, Governance & Executive Operations


Submit a Nomination